Flagler County

2016-2017 Teacher and Employee of the Year Candidates

Every year in the Flagler Schools community, staff members are nominated by their peers and given the opportunity to be Teacher or Employee of the Year for the county.

These teachers and employees are going to be honored at the annual Gala, which will be held at the Flagler Auditorium on January 12, 2017. The District Teacher and Employee of the Year will be named on that evening. The candidates that win will compete at the statewide level.

When asked about how she felt on being chosen for 2015-2016 FPC Teacher of the Year, Mrs. Courtney VandeBunte stated,“It felt good! I was honored and humbled.”


Teacher of the Year Candidates:

Old Kings Elementary School: Kalena Kinsman

Rymfire Elementary School: Charlotte Bradley

Wadsworth Elementary School: Martin Evans

Bunnell Elementary School: Jennifer Colindres

Belle Terre Elementary School: Karen Gargon

Indian Trails Middle School: R.D. Davis

Indian Trails Middle School: David Morden

Flagler Palm Coast High School: Johanna Davis

Matanzas High School: Andrew Hutcheson

Flagler Technical Institute: Robert DeJoy


Employee of the Year Candidates:

Bunnell Elementary School: Cindy Masalski

Old Kings Elementary School: Debbie Mazur

Wadsworth Elementary School: Teresa Baker

Rymfire Elementary School: Thaddeus Laczka

Belle Terre Elementary School: Carol Cuyler

Buddy Taylor Middle School: Angela Coates

Indian Trails Middle School: Melinda Myles

Flagler Palm Coast High School: Paula DeSantis

Matanzas High School: Sharon Jackson

Flagler Technical Institute: Melanie Hayes

Flagler County Youth Center: Brandon Seminara

Road to Success Youth Program: Taahira Lee

Curriculum: Felice Grushkin

Custodial: Nancy Anderson

Food Services: Larisa Stanachich

Human Resources: Christine Higgs

Technology/MIS: Teresa Sorrentino

Plant Services: Gerardo Sanchez-Amiego

Transportation: Leila Hart-Bowyer